Jan 29

Shore Builders Association of Central New Jersey Members Recognized at IBS & NJBA Awards Events

NJBA Industry Awards

Shore Builders Association is pleased to announce recognition of several members by National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) at the recent International Builders Show (IBS) in Las Vegas, Nevada. In addition, New Jersey Builders Association (NJBA) has recognized several SBACNJ members during its Annual Industry Awards Luncheon held on January 29, 2020 at Forsgate Country Club in Monroe, New Jersey. “Every year during the month of January we have the amazing opportunity to celebrate our local association’s member achievements at IBS & NJBA through a variety of award programs,” explained Gina McNamara, Executive Officer of Shore Builders Association.

During the three-day IBS in mid-January, several Shore Builders’ members were recognized at various events at the show. The association would like to congratulate Dean Mon, of Mon Group Properties who was installed as the Chairman of the NAHB, Rich Robinson of Member Rebate Program for his induction into the NAHB Society of Honored Associates, Kristin Marzarella, named Region A Young Professional of the Year, and Michael Borodinsky, recipient of the Mortgage Professional of the Year award. “It is a huge accomplishment and we are very proud to share our members’ success at IBS this year. To have one of our local members installed as Chairman of NAHB and several of our local members recognized at the national level in our industry is a testament to our exemplary members,” explains Christopher Amato, President of Shore Builders Association.

On January 29, 2020, NJBA members from all over New Jersey gathered to recognize the achievements of members in our state’s building industry. Shore Builders and its members congratulates the following local members recognized by NJBA for their achievements and contributions to the state association.

Kristin Marzarella, All County Enterprises – Rising Star

Christopher Amato, CMM Custom Homes – Cornerstone Award

Matthew Kaplan, ReViero – Cornerstone

Steven M. Dalton, Giordano, Halleran, & Ciesla – Associate of the Year
Dwight Weasley Pittenger, Esq. John D. Pittenger Builders – Builder Hall of Fame

Jeromie P. Lange, Maser Consulting – Associate Hall of Fame

Henry J. Kelly, Jr., The Kelly Group – Golden Hammer

Michael J. Gross, Esq., Giordano, Halleran, & Ciesla – Golden Handshake

Randy Csik, American Properties Realty – Special Service

Jim Franklin, American Properties Realty – Spike Advocate

Barbara Schoor, Community Investment Strategies – Preservation of the American Dream

The Professional Women in Building of the Garden State – Public Service

Irina B. Elgart, Esq., Fox Rothschild – Affordable Housing

Tony DiLodovico, Bowman Consulting Co./Tony D. Environmental Permitting – Meritorious Service

Jay S. Kruse, P.E., ESE Consultants, Inc. – a division of Toll Brothers – Meritorious Service

George J. Tyler, Esq., Tyler & Carmeli – Meritorious Service

Dean R. Mon, Mon Group Properties – Excellence in Leadership

Thomas F. Troy, Sharbell Development Corp. – Excellence in Leadership

Frank Swol, EAM Associates – Ironman

All members are invited to join SBACNJ for two upcoming events in February. On 2/5/20 the association will hold its annual Economic Forecast Breakfast Meeting at the Jumping Brook Country Club in Neptune. The program will be presented by Robert Dietz, PhD. Chief Economist & Senior VP for Economics & Housing Policy NAHB. On February 26, 2020 the FAME Awards will be held at the South Gate Manor in Freehold. The awards event will feature a 2-hour cocktail networking reception and open bar beginning at 6:00 PM, followed by the presentation of the winners in all categories. Anyone interested in attending either of these upcoming events can find out more information at https://shorebuilders.org/fame/. For more information on Shore Builders and their upcoming events, visit the website http://shorebuilders.org/ or contact the office at 732-364-2828.