Sep 19

Shore Builders Celebrates A Night of Honor and Awards Presentation for Annual Associate Appreciation Month

Shore Builders Celebrates A Night of Honor and Awards Presentation

Every September the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) celebrates Associate Appreciation month. As part of this celebration, Shore Builders Association of Central New Jersey (SBACNJ) holds its annual Member Night: A Night of Honor to recognize the dedication and contributions of active members who go above and beyond to ensure the success of the association. This year, the event was held on Thursday, September 12, 2019 from 6:00 – 9:00 PM at the Jumping Brook Country Club in Neptune, New Jersey. Several SBACNJ members were presented with industry awards, including one builder member who received the prestigious BEAM (Builders Employing Associate Members) Award.

“In the spirit of our association’s strong belief in doing business with other members, this year’s recipient of the BEAM award, Toll Brothers, has demonstrated a commitment to providing opportunities to associate members throughout their many years as a builder member of this association”, states Michael J. Kokes, President of SBACNJ. He continues, “We congratulate Toll Brothers for their dedication to the spirit of the BEAM Award.” Past recipients of this prestigious honor include immediate past recipient American Properties, as well as CMM Custom Homes, Pr1ma Corporation, Palatial Homes, and Danitom Development.

In addition to the presentation of the BEAM Award, the following SBACNJ members were presented with awards. Congratulations to Adam McIndoe, Netwave Interactive Marketing – Jack Meyer Memorial Rookie of the Year Award; Jim Franklin, American Properties – Cornerstone Award; Kristin Marzarella, All County Enterprises – Associate of the Year; Steve Dalton, Giordano, Halleran, & Ciesla – Associate Continuous Service; New Jersey Natural Gas – Associate Hall of Fame, Company; Kim Manicone, USI Insurance Services – Associate Hall of Fame, Individual; Dipal Patel, Hexa Builders – Builder of the Year; Lou Padula, Padula Builders – Builder Continuous Service; Barbara Schoor, Community Investment Strategies, Inc. – Builder Hall of Fame; Corey Wescoe, Pulte Group – Community Service Award; Lee Webb, FWH Associates –Award for Excellence.

SBACNJ would like to thank all the attendees for generously donating non-perishable food items and cash to benefit Foodstock, a local grassroots community effort to provide food to struggling families in the central New Jersey area. In addition, the association would like to thank its Platinum Sponsors All County Enterprises, Amboy Bank, FWH Associations, Ferguson Enterprises, Inc., and Giordano, Halleran & Ciesla, as well as Master Sponsors ABC Supply/Norandex, Archer Attorneys at Law, The Curchin Group, DW Smith Associates,
Dellon Sales, EAM Associates, Earle Residential-Commercial Construction, James Hardie Building Products, NJ Natural Gas, Ocean First Bank, Provident Bank, USI Insurance Services, and Woodhaven Lumber & Millwork. The association also would like to thank its Product Sponsors Andersen Windows, GAF, Weyerhaeuser, and ThermaTru by REEB for all of their support this year. For more information on future events or membership in SBACNJ please click here or contact SBACNJ at 732-364-2828.